She’s Backkkkk!

Hey hey hey, my how I’ve missed all of you! 🙂

Exciting GIVEAWAY news at the bottom of this post, I can’t wait for this one!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So as I gave you a heads up on before, things have definitely been just a “lil’ busy” this week with the new job…

There’s been lots of…

 

and…

See full size image

goin’ on in this girl’s life.

Like double digit hours per day kinda thang. 

Do I like it so far though?  Yes!

It’s definitely challenging with the amount of information I am learning/processing so fast, but I like that… because I’m crazy in the head I suppose?!

But not to worry, there’s also been some time for a lil’ of this

That would be a stand in picture of the scrambled egg tostada/quesadilla dinner I came up with last night…

Which was seriously delcious!  And don’t worry, you will see this again soon with a recipe to follow! 🙂

And even some of this…

He seriously kicks my butt every freakin’ time 😛

After getting home late tonight and cranking out that crazy workout, it was definitely a night for “easy eating” aka ordering out…

If you notice, The Man and I rarely order food, maybe once a month?  So this was a treat for both of us, and well deserved if you ask me!

The selections for tonight came from Extreme Pizza!

Ever been?

I hadn’t had this in years and with a new one opening right down the street I was totally ready to try it out.

They have a seriously spectacular menu full of specialty pizzas! 

With choices like

  • Mr. Pestato Head
  • Green with Envy and
  • Peace in the Middle East (hello hummus!)

it was definitely not easy to choose 😉

But we did… *sigh*

The Man went with the Wingin’ ItChicken marinated in an explosive BUFFALO WING sauce, celery, gorgonzola and mozzarella.

I went with the Drag it through the GardenFresh mushrooms, green peppers, red onions, marinated artichoke hearts, broccoli, tomatoes, fresh basil, fresh tomato sauce and mozzarella or soy cheese.

And I must say that they were not skimpy on the veggies!  My 1st piece had plenty and my 2nd piece was overflowing!

We really enjoyed this 🙂

I also made up one of my new favorite salads to go with the pizza dinner…

Romaine & red leaf, cucumber, tomato, black olives, sun dried tomato & basil feta, oregano, S&P, olive oil and white balsamic vinegar.

Yea, I may or may not have had this exact salad at 5 of my last 5 meals haha and it’s packed for leftover lunch tomorrow  😛

Not to mention this is a great way to save $$ on a side dish plus up the nutrient value of your meal without shellin’ out more dough (get it?!)

So The Man says to me last night “Babe, you seriously make the best salad dressing I’ve ever had”

Little does he know it’s just a simple combo of a high quality, flavorful vinegar with some olive oil!  But shhhh, our lil’ secret 😉

Alright well friends, time to go get in some relaxation before it’s time to do it all again…

But before I go, get ready for a GIVEAWAY coming up veryyyyyyyyyyyyy soon!  I think you’ll like this one too, if you remember these at all 😉

Cake Pops - BOB

Oh yea, get excited!!!!!!!!! I know I am 😀

Have a wonderful night everyone.

8 responses to “She’s Backkkkk!

  1. I AM SO EXCITED!!! Look at who is talking though. You know I am a sweet whore!

    I’m so glad to hear that you are enjoying the new gig. The first week is always tough, hang in there girlie, tomorrow is already THURSDAY! xoxo

  2. wahoooo. What a giveaway to come. Thrilled! Glad the new job is going well. And that pizza places looks incredible. Hummus pizza? Awesome.

  3. cookeatburn

    Extreme Pizza? Looking it up after seeing that cheesy veg piece. YUM!

    Sigh… we’ve got a Pizza Extreme here, but no Extreme Pizza. Guess I’ll just have to make my own ;).

  4. Ooooooh I do have an Extreme Pizza at home and have never been! Now I’m DEFINITELY going!!! I like how they also offer a no-cheese option!

  5. lowandbhold

    I’m so glad you’re enjoying your new job girl!

    The pizza looks amazing! I want a slice!

  6. Glad to hear your job is going well! You’ll be ready to kick back your heels and relax this weekend, hmmm??? You deserve it after those long work days!

    OMG. Those cake pops, I am dying right now. I can’t wait for this giveaway!

  7. Pingback: Mexican inspired… « CookinFanatic

  8. Pingback: Candy Valley Cake Pop Giveaway! « CookinFanatic

Leave a Reply

