Seriously Legit.

Totally went MIA… work has been crazy busy these past few days up until late today.

So I’m going to have to leave you with some of our recent eats, how about it?!

And also wish you a very happy holiday weekend 🙂

Grass-fed burger w/ cayenne, dijon and worcestershire topped with onion & a Hanover tomato.

The Man’s creation – impressive – yes!  Delicious – check!

Fresh summer squash from the farmer’s market.

Cute lil’ patio tomato + giant basil from our garden *squeal* !!

Fresh zucchini & squash saute, w/ onions, tomatoes and basil.

Ham, cheese and crackers.  Such a simple summer dinner staple…

Speaking of those, here’s another 😉

Spiced steamed shrimp w/ cocktail sauce.  Love.

Lemon poundcake cake pop.  Candy Valley Cake Company really has this thing down, holy yum.

Now if you’ll excuse me, it’s time to go enjoy one of our new purchases.

The guys at Once Upon A Vine can do no wrong.  This beer is seriously legit, even if you don’t love beer.  Kind of like a beer cream soda, seriously, love it.

So glad it’s the weekend, have a good one! 😛

P.S. Don’t forget to enter my Tropical Traditions Coconut Chips giveaway!!!  Speaking of summer…

9 responses to “Seriously Legit.

  1. Hey girl! I totally feel for you…this week was just ridiculous work wise. I’m so glad its a three day weekend. The mans combo looks great…and I totally want to try that beer. Happy Fourth!

  2. I feel ya on being busy with work and such. I wanted to wish you a happy 4th and I hope you have a wonderful weekend 😉 with lots of wine!! xoxo

  3. Oh man do I want a beer. My stomach seriously started rejecting beer about a year ago, but I am such a beer girl!!

    Also, those shrimp, YUM!

  4. Fresh veggies are the best. As is beer! I love beer and trying new kinds. Enjoy your weekend!

  5. We’re a big fan of Once Upon a Vine as well!

    Hope you have a fab. holiday weekend Miss Steph!

  6. now THAT’S a burger!

    Have a lovely fourth of July weekend beautiful!

  7. fanatic mom

    No Wi-Fi at the hotel:( but we’re here…hope you all are having fun!

  8. That’s good you’re enjoying your weekend!
    I LOVE basil and that giant basil looks SO GOOD!!
    Speaking of giveaways, swing by mine to check mine out 🙂

  9. Oh my gosh, that basil is HUGE! I think that belongs in an epic pasta dish…

Leave a Reply

