Mexi-Fresh!

Today’s “day off” agenda included:

  • working a couple hours this morning (this new job, I tell ya! 😉 )
  • poolside time at The Man’s parents’ house
  • quick grocery shop
  • working a couple hours again this afternoon
  • YogaSculpt session
  • easy dinner
  • relaxation & The Bachelorette!

Speaking of dinner, it was a transformed leftover kinda night!

More specifically, the fabulous hickory smoked barbecue grilled chicken from last night + the homemade salsa verde from earlier this weekend 🙂

Transformed into a Mexi-Fresh salad with the following;

  • red leaf lettuce
  • cucumber
  • cherry gold tomatoes (can’t get enough!)
  • fresh cilantro
  • barbecue chicken
  • salsa verde

I’m slightly obsessed with this tomatillo/onion/garlic/cilantro blend…  just “slightly” 😛  Olé!

As a side I made a pasta salad, from a box.  Yea yea yea, I know, but it was easy plus good & I ain’t scurred to say it 😉

I substituted plain yogurt for mayo (shhh! don’t tell The Man!) and added some freshly chopped ripe red tomato.  Plus some oregano & black pepper.

‘Twas an easy + delicious dinner indeed 😛

A long work week awaits, 4 days but it’s gonna be a doozie.

Until then, I’ll leave you with the Tropical Traditions coconut chips giveaway winner!

Congratulation Melissa!

Please email me your shipping info so I can get it over to the awesome folks over at Tropical Traditions and get your coconut chips on their way 🙂

Have a great night friends!

3 responses to “Mexi-Fresh!

  1. I haven’t has pasta salad in a long time,pasta is great when cold. Hope my 4 days of work goes fast too.

  2. lowandbhold

    I do stuff from a box all the time. No shame!

  3. I emailed you my address on Monday. Did you get it?

Leave a Reply

