Farm Stand Pizza

It’s amazing what one can get done on a rainy Saturday morning!

I know I know I know… “we need the rain” (it’s been over 100 degrees for weeks w/ no rain now it seems) but I must say I was pouting a bit when I woke up since after a long work week I just wanted a sunny Saturday 😛

Ah well, gotta just let it roll…

So despite the rain I hopped over to the farmer’s market bright & early, which was bustling even with the dreary weather, made me happy!

With my purchases I decided that a farm stand pizza lunch was in order…

Homemade pizza dough is so easy, I don’t know why we don’t do it more often!

Jenna’s recipe, perfection.

Got in a workout while the dough was rising, some yoga & ab ripper X… random, I know.

Anywho, let’s top that pizza shall we?

Sprinkling of fresh Parmesan & black pepper topped with fresh sliced farmer’s market tomato, more black pepper & some salt.

Is there anything more divine than a ripe summer tomato w/ black pepper & salt?  I think not.

Then some sliced green pepper & onion followed with another light sprinkling of Parmesan (I’m not a huge cheesy pizza fan, I know, I’m weird 😉 ) and into a 400F oven for 15-20 minutes.

Topped w/ some fresh basil towards then end and finished with a bit of white balsamic vinegar drizzle.

Holy yum.

This pizza would put a smile on my face on any rainy day I think!

So light & fresh.

The Man is getting a bbq chicken version once I can get myself together here 😉

Alright, well guess it’s time to go get some things done around the house as the sun tries to peek out from behind the clouds.

Then tonight we are taking Fanatic Mom out for her birthday to a restaurant you’ve seen before and one that we have been anxious to get back to (eh hmmm baked brie)!

See ya back for more 😀

7 responses to “Farm Stand Pizza

  1. nice looking pizza! I bet its delicious! Too bad it’s raining there… but yes, the rain is necessary if we want all of this gorgeous produce.

  2. YUM! I agree. Homemade dough is super duper easy. I try to make tons when I can and just store it in the freezer. Those tomatoes looks super fresh- enjoy!

  3. yea yea yea I understand that the environment needs rain, yada yada yada.. but it puts me in such a lousy mood. Perhaps if I had that pizza….

  4. That pizza is amazing! I love homemade dough! Yummmmmy!

  5. There is seriously nothing better than pizza with fresh ingredients. That needs some cheese though 😉

  6. Pingback: Pineapple Tomato? « CookinFanatic

  7. Pingback: Easy as 1-2-3! « CookinFanatic

Leave a Reply

