Easy as 1-2-3!

Remember that barbecue chicken pizza I made for The Man last weekend???

Well with the leftover pizza dough (which freezes beautifully fyi!) I knew that tonight was going to be the night for this to strike again πŸ˜‰

Easy as 1-2-3!

Pizza dough, his & hers style, topped w/ Jack Daniels bbq sauce (seriously worth every bit of sugar haha, this stuff is like crack! :P)

Went a lil’ crazy w/ the cooking spray apparently?!

Then a layer of shredded chicken. Β I just boiled up 1 chicken breast, shredded and seasoned w/ S&P while still warm.

Don’t forget your onions – good thing we both share of love for this food haha.

And last but not least, shredded mozzarella & grated Parm plus some fresh cracked pepper to finish.

Into a 375F oven for 20-25 minutes until the crust is done & the cheese starts to brown and voila!

Love at first bite πŸ˜€

To go with our pizzas, I cooked up some fresh farmer’s market corn I scored this morning.

Freshly salted while hot…. Ahhhhh can’t wait for more when we’re on vacay!!

On the ride into the beach there are tons of fresh farmer’s markets to stop at, right on the side of the road – seriously amazing!

Now if you’ll excuse me, time to spend time with my man and my pup before I leave them tomorrow — have a great night πŸ˜›

3 responses to “Easy as 1-2-3!

  1. Yummmmmm!! I love bbq chicken pizza!! And there is really nothin better than fresh corn on the cob in the summer. I’m seriously drooling right now!!

  2. Great job on the din din! Josh would love this creation. Homemade pizza dough rocks. I always make a bundle and freeze it up for easy peasy weeknight dinners. Enjoy your day

  3. Pizza looks great.

    Want to know a secret..I love me some Jack ; ) shhh (this is Michelle haha)

Leave a Reply

