Three Monkeys!

Good morning!!

Ahhh Saturday mornings… you make life complete 🙂

Well before I head off to the farmer’s market with Mini-Fanatic, how about a recap of our night out last night?

On the agenda, Three Monkeys!

This is a restaurant this is a block over from my old row house in The Fan area of downtown Richmond and one that I used to go to way too much to admit 😉

They have a wide selection of seriously delicious dishes (from gourmet pizzas to grilled eggplant sandwiches to falafel and spanakopita to the most delicious crab dip on earth) and not to mention a pretty sweet drink menu as well!

I think I’ve also told ya’ll as well why this place holds a special place in my heart —> guess who met here?!?!

So I was pretty excited because I finally got to wear my new dress that I picked up during our beach vacation in the OBX!

We went for a late dinner and had to wait a while to eat (pretty normal for Fan restaurants, but so totally worth it!) so of course a large glass of Chardonnay was necessary 😉

Once we sat down I knew that an old favorite just had to be ordered… I present to you one of my favorite restaurant items ever:

Hummus Platter

Simple and delicious.  Pretty much heaven on a plate.

We have – hummus, feta, olives, tomatoes, cucumbers, onions, pepperoncini all topped with a delicious vinaigrette and served w/ unseen herbed bread which is some of the best bread ever!

Devoured.

The Man ordered the Shrimp & Scallops which was prepared w/ orecchiette and a 3-cheese sauce.

He loved it!

All in all it was a great night out.  And of course I always love seeing my best friend Tammy & her fiancé especially since her and I spent manyyyyy a night here w/ some Chardonnay, crab dip and hummus platters in our single-girl past 😉

Blondies 🙂

Alright, time to go wake up Mini-Fanatic to go hit the farmer’s market… hopefully she’s ready to rise hahaha.

Happy Saturday everyone!

2 responses to “Three Monkeys!

  1. Great recap! I LOVE that hummus platter – seriously could eat it every day!

  2. Fabulous dress! Perfect for a summer dinner out. The hummus plate looks like the jam- that would be a must order for me. Enjoy your weekend

Leave a Reply

