Simple Dinners

After work yesterday I knew it was going to be an easy dinner kind of night, I just wasn’t in the mood for a real “sit-down” kinda  meal…

Do you ever have nights like that?  Where all you want to do is pick at some small foods while lounging around and hanging out?

Well that was just the kind of night this was!

Some vino, the boyfriend, the sister, miss Lucy Dog and a movie and some simply yummy food were perfectly enough to complete this Friday night 🙂

Up first, some steamed shrimp w/ Old Bay:

I still can’t cook them as perfectly as Fanatic Mom (she’s the shrimp masterrrrr!) but I’m working my way there 😉

Next on the menu was a bread & cheese platter, which I was just craving to pair with a cool glass of white wine.  Is there anything better?

Here we have a freshly sliced warm Italian loaf (Whole Foods bread rocks), Monterey Jack cheese & fresh garden tomatoes (as sweet as candy I tell ya)!

Plus some sweet snow peas to round it out 😀

There’s something to be said for a simple, fresh dinner.

All in all, a great way to spend a Friday after a long week at work!

And now I’m off, to do big things…. well not really, but whatever floats my boat right 😉  Farmer’s Market here I come!

2 responses to “Simple Dinners

  1. That looks like a wonderful dinner! I love shrimp and old bay!!!!! And bakery fresh bread is the BEST!! 🙂

    Have fun at the Farmer’s Market!! Hope you find lots of great stuff!! 🙂

  2. That is so my kind of Friday night dinner. Old Bay is a requirement for shrimp. Hope you have a great weekend

Leave a Reply

