Celebrations!

Last night after a very long & busy day at work I came home to this Smiley

Yesterday was our 2 year anniversary!

Last year we celebrated our 1 year anniversary with a delicious dinner out and a long weekend cruise to the Bahamas (The Man’s first cruise!) and it was a blast…!

This year things are a little more low key with everything going on in our life, but I will tell you that we’ll definitely still be enjoying a delicious (belated) dinner and spending some QT together this weekend Smiley

I’m so thankful that I have The Man and that I couldn’t imagine my life without him…  Love u boo, mwuah!

*mush moment*

Well onto a little product review that I’ve been meaning to share with you for a while.  And since we spent last night at a baseball game with our friends celebrating birthdays and anniversaries, figured this was the perfect time to do it!

Kellogg’s Fiber Plus Antioxidants Cereal

Thanks to the friends over at Foodbuzz I was given the opportunity to try Kellogg’s Fiber Plus Antioxidants cereal,

Being a huge fan of Cinnamon Toast Crunch growing up (one of many food habits of my “younger years” Smiley ) I was really looking forward to trying out the Cinnamon Oat Crunch flavor!

I was impressed that this cereal could provide 35% of my daily fiber as well as antioxidant vitamins C and E.

So how did it taste?  Really really good.  Simply put.

Probably because sugar is the second ingredient in the list… but at 8g per serving this isn’t a catastrophic amount compared to many other cereals on the market (at least in my opinion).

How have I been eating it?

Well aside from the usual bowl w/ almond milk & peanut butter… I’ve also enjoyed topping my morning oats with it!

Gives a fun cinnamon flavor & crunch to the usual morning routine.

All in all I’ve liked the product.  We’re not big cereal eaters in our house so I don’t know that I’ll be going out to buy more, but if you do like your cereal “on the reg” (as mini-Fanatic would say) then I think you may enjoy giving this a try!

Well off to tackle what’s left of this workday, thankfully the week is slowing down for me because phew it’s been a doozie!

On a random note, check out what I found on the camera this morning when uploading my pics hahaha

Looks like some hooligans I know were having fun with my camera yesterday and left me a little surprise hahaha Smiley

Have a great day everyone!

10 responses to “Celebrations!

  1. Happy Anniversary! The flowers are gorgeous!

  2. Aww, happy two year anniversary to you two lovebugs! 🙂

    I am drooling over that cereal, it sounds delicious! I’m all about the sugary cereal, a girl only lives once, right?

  3. aw, happy anniversary!!! The years just fly by, don’t they?

    Beautiful roses!

  4. Happy happy anniversary!

    I enjoyed the cereal too. The sugar/serving isn’t TOO high, but a serving is also only 3/4 a cup…I get a little naughtier when it comes to cereal and 3/4 a cup doesnt cut it!

  5. Oh my goodness – Happy Anniversary!!! 🙂 What GORGeous roses!!

    Mmmmm that cereal sounds delicious. I was all over CTC as a kid – they even used to have PEANUT BUTTER Toast Crunch for awhile there, and it was out.of.this.world. It’s good to know there are some healthier substitutes out there!

  6. Happy anniversary! Gorgeous flowers!

    My daughter LOVES Cinnamon Toast Crunch (except she calls it “Little Squares”, lol). This may be a chance to have her eat something a little healthier & maybe I can trick her by calling them “Little Circles”?

  7. Happy Anniversary!! 🙂 Very pretty flowers!

  8. Happy Anniversary lady!!

    I used to a HUGE fan of Cinnamon Toast Crunch so that cereal sounds like it’d be right up my alley. Yum.

  9. cookeatburn

    Happy belated anniversary! Love coming home to flowers :).

  10. Happy Two year anniversary!! The flowers are beautiful…so happy for you!

Leave a Reply

