Buffalo Chicken Pizza – Blogger Style

Happy Friday!  Let’s get things started with a lil’ spice shall we?! 😉

After seeing this recipe on Jessica’s site for Buffalo Chicken Pizza I knew it was something that had to be done – and what better time for pizza than a relaxing Friday night?!

First of all, Jessica’s recipes are seriously delicious so I knew this would be a winner.

Secondly, anything “buffalo” in our house is always a favorite, and when combined with ranch and bleu cheese I knew that I’d be winning girlfriend of the year week awards with this one 😛

We did ours his & hers style using the following ingredients (just a bit modified based on what we had on hand)

  • Trader Joe’s whole wheat pizza crust dough
  • 1/4 cup ranch dressing
  • 1/4 cup bleu cheese dressing
  • 1/4 cup Frank’s buffalo wing sauce
  • 1 chicken breast, cooked & shredded
  • 1/4 onion, sliced
  • shredded cheddar
  • shredded mozzarella
  • grated Pecorino Romano
  • salt & pepper
  • hot sauce for serving

To make the pizzas we used a bit of cooking spray in the bottom of the his & her’s pans, then spread the dough accordingly.

Added a layer the sauce (a mixture of ranch, bleu cheese and buffalo wing sauce) followed by the shredded chicken, which I had previously poached in water until cooked through and shredded using the 2-fork method (seasoning with salt & pepper while still warm).

Next went the sliced onions followed by a layer of all the cheeses.  Into a 375F oven for about 15-20 minutes until done to perfection!

Which this pizza was nothing short of 😀

Jessica, this pizza was outta this world!  I kept hearing “mmm’s” coming from next to me (guess who haha) so I know that this was a hit with Mr. Man as well 😉

We also had a side salad to go along with our pizza, gotta get those veggies in to balance everything out right?!

And there you have it – perfect Friday night meal 🙂

I highly suggest ya’ll give this pizza a try, it’ll definitely be worth your time and you can thank me Jessica later! 😛

4 responses to “Buffalo Chicken Pizza – Blogger Style

  1. woohoo – glad it was a hit! 😉

  2. Buffalo chicken pizza is my FAVORITE kind of pizza!! 🙂

  3. Jessica has so many amazing recipes! I knew this one would be a winner for sure! I have to make it for the man and a veg version for me!

  4. A girl after my own heart 😉

Leave a Reply

