Are you ready for it??

It’s here!!!  It’s time!!! Are you ready for it???

For what you ask….?

The returnnnnnn of the Spicy Pumpkin Soup! 😀

After spotting this beauty back at World Market for the fall season, I was almosttttt happier than when I found this surprise on our front porch this afternoon!

Thanks friends at Chobani – ya’ll seriously rock my worlddddd! 😀

I definitely ‘might’ have dove right in for a refreshing peach afternoon snack, just sayin’!

Well if you’ve been following the bloggie for a while now, you’re probably pretty familiar with my somewhat neurotic obsession  slight obsession with World Market Spicy Pumpkin Soup.

And may just remember the 4,392 times few times I made it last year 😉

And if you’re a newer reader (heyyyyyyyyyy!) – let me introduce you to delicious!

This time around, instead of the usual half n’ half substitution, I stuck with the heavy cream.  But only used about 3 tblsp instead of the over 1 cup the package calls for…. (I know, crazy, right???)

And ya know what?  Still awesome-tacular! 

It definitely doesn’t need that much heavy cream/half n’ half/etc. in my humble opinion.  The flavor and consistency is so spot-on that just a lil’ goes a long way with this soup 🙂

To go with our soup, of course there were sammies!

Ham & mozzarella sammies to be exact…

P.S.  Obsessed with this mini-bamboo cutting board I scored at Marshalls for a mere $3.00!!!

All roasty toasty for this torrential downpour of a night (please bring the sun back, mmmkay weather man?)

Mmmm-tastic!

Served with a side of Get Him to the Greek and you got yourself a fabulous Thursday evening…

(With some Grey’s Anatomy and Jersey Shore for dessert of course :P)

TGIAF!!!!

4 responses to “Are you ready for it??

  1. That sandwich sounds incredible! and I’m ALL over anything pumpkin!

  2. hooray for Friday is right! SO jealous of your chobanis. I need some more in my life (we’re out- oh no!!). Soup & sandwiches is like the perfect Thursday night dinner. I DVRd jersey because I had to teach early early this morning- can’t wait to catch up. Have a great day

  3. That soup ALWAYS looks so yummy!! And hooooray for Chobani. 🙂 I LOVE those big packages, I pick them up from Costco and they last me…oh, a week? haha!

  4. I am so looking forward to cooler weather so we can have soup & sandwich night more often, lol! Something about a chilly night with a warm bowl of soup. I make several in my crock & I can’t wait! I am going to have to find some of that soup! I have never been to World Market, but we don’t have one close to my house sooo….I may have to venture over to one after work one day!

Leave a Reply

