What’s your style?

Hello everyone!  Hope you’re having a great day here, we’ve made it to the middle of the week!

Always cheers for that 😉

Last night I attended my first jewelry party and spent the night looking at pretty necklaces, sipping on vino and gobbling up some delicious P.F. Changs with a bunch of great ladies.

So no recipe this afternoon, such a bummer right?

Instead, how about a peak at a typical Fanatic Whole Foods lunch adventure… I’m warning you, it’s a lil’ crazy?!

I think I have about 75% of the cold food bar loaded into this little box.  Not even kidding.

I’m curious to know, what’s your salad bar style?  A little sample bite of everything loaded up like me, or just a few select items instead?

See you soon – tonight’s “experiment night” in the Fanatic kitchen (meaning I have no recipe in mind but lots of ingredients that need using!) so you know it’ll be interesting to say the least 😛

Stay tuned!

7 responses to “What’s your style?

  1. ❤ the WFs bar…but I wish it wasn't so darn expensive! I like to get a traditional salad and then a few unique hot bar items on top. Delicious!

  2. Sounds like you had a wonderful evening last night! I love girl nights drinking wine and eating good food. 🙂

    I’m all about loading up with all of the different goodies at the salad bar!

  3. Oh my gosh, I NEED to try the salad bar at WF!! Hmmm…I love eating a normal salad, but I love to sample any random things they have, too. Cottage cheese and fruit, yes please. 🙂

  4. Jewelry party? How fancy! 🙂 I go a bit crazy at the Whole Food salad bars too. I’ll take a bit of everything and end up paying alot because my box gets so heavy and full. I have no self control when it comes to those bars.

  5. I’m such a picky eater (terrible, I know) – the primary culprits of disdain being onions, mushrooms, and carrots – that I usually stick to just a few things – lettuce, bell peppers, broccoli, cucumbers, maybe a little cheese, and, possibly, a meat of some kind.

  6. I used to be all about making the perfect salad with the correct balance of complementing flavors, but now I just say screw it and load up on whatever looks good. Chances are I’ll never replicate most of it at home!!

  7. lowandbhold

    I’m definitely a little bit o’ everythang kinda gal too. And I usually put different dressing in all four corners of the box so I can have different flavors. Love it!

Leave a Reply

