A Bad Example!

I sure set a bad example after work today! 😛

When given the choice to (1) get a workout in or (2) go to happy hour for the start of Richmond Beer Week

Guess what won?! 😛

T.G.I.F.

That is all.

After work The Man and I headed down the street to Capital Ale House, a great bar/restaurant that has an insane amount of beers on draft + on the menu. 

Their seasonal selections “had me at hello” 😉

I went with the Terrapin PumpkinFest on draft. 

But I must say that the Autumn Maple described above totally caught my eye too, it’s made with yams?!   Maybe next time?

Don’t you love the icy strip on the bar that keeps your beer cold?  Genius.

And now we are at work in the kitchen….

We just picked up some fresh filet mignon, sweet potatoes and salad ingredients and The Man has offered to help out in the kitchen.  I’m ready for it!!

Shhhh I didn’t tell you this, but he’s actually getting the salads ready while I type this, what a nice relaxing treat to be the observer huh? 😉

We have dinner and a movie on the agenda. Perfect date night after a busy week!

TGIF and see ya for the weekend 🙂

2 responses to “A Bad Example!

  1. Hands down, HH would have won in my book too. Have a wonderful evening lady!

  2. What a great evening! Enjoy it. A beer made with Yams? Thats so cool!

Leave a Reply

