What a Treat!

Wow what a treat!  We just got home from a most amazing vegan & vegetarian five course dinner at Cafe Gutenberg, complete with beer pairings for each course.

It was nothing short of phenomenal. 

And it got rave reviews from my as-far-from-vegetarian-as-ever boyfriend if that says enough 😉

Here’s a teaser until tomorrow’s post, it’s past my bedtime tonight!

Truffle Honey Frites w/ Fresh Herbs & Parmigianna Reggiano paired with Duval Strong Golden Ale.

This was the first course, which was so good I thought nothing could surpass…. boy was I ever wrong!

Stay tuned, it’ll be worth the wait 😛

2 responses to “What a Treat!

  1. So glad you enjoyed the dinner. I can’t wait to hear more about it!

  2. YUM! I love when Josh appreciates a veg dish as much as I do- can’t wait for the details

Leave a Reply

