Come spend Thanksgiving Day with me!

This year I spent Thanksgiving with The Man’s family and friends…

It was a glorious day full of great company and delicious food ๐Ÿ˜€

Although I missed the Fanatic Fam very much, it sure was nice to have a wonderful place to spend the holiday and the food was not to disappoint!

The Man’s Mom wanted to make sure I had some familiar family dishes at the table, so I was assigned the task of bringing two sides.ย  This was totally awesome, because I don’t know that it would be Thanksgiving to me without my Nanny’s sweet potato & pineapple casserole ๐Ÿ˜€

It was also great because not only were there the usual T-Day suspects, but also some new-to-me dishes that I wasn’t used to having on the holiday table.

So come on, come spend Thanksgiving Day with me!

We started the afternoon with some snacks to hold us over until an early dinner.

These olives were stuffed with full garlic cloves – oh yes – andย they were delicious!

No vampires here ๐Ÿ˜›

The Man’s Mom had the table set beautifully!

Looked magazine-worthy if you ask me.

Most of the dinner prep had occurred the night before, remember the cranberry apple relish recipe from last night?ย 

So we didn’t have to spend all day in the kitchen, instead we got to hang out and relax… and act goofy, shocker there ๐Ÿ˜›

Cheese please?

So what ended up on our dinner plates?!

Here. We. Go!!!

Turkey.

Classic.

My Nanny’s sweet potato casserole (wouldn’t be Thanksgiving without it to me!)

Sweet potatoes, pineapple and gooey marshmallows.ย  Ahhh I feel like I’m 10 years old again ๐Ÿ™‚

Recipe coming tomorrow!

Pineapple stuffing.

Yea, this stuff is pretty insane.

Mashed potatoes.

These were made with cream cheese & sour cream, skins on.ย  Plus they were done ahead of time and warmed in the crockpot all day, what a great idea!

More stuffing.ย  Plus some bubbly ๐Ÿ˜‰

What did I miss?

Hmmm… let’s see.

Green bean casserole.ย  Cranberry Apple Relish.

Yep, I think that about covers it all.

Oh but wait, we’re not done yetttttt!

Loosen that belt loop a notch (or two) ๐Ÿ˜‰

Pumpkin pie.

Baked apples w/ ice cream.

Apple Cherry Tart.

Ooooey gooey goodness.

I’m full all over again just thinking about it all ๐Ÿ˜›

What a fabulous day it was, now time to go lounge on the couch and recover from all the tasty treats that were had earlier in the day… and maybe rest up for some holiday shopping w/ the rest of the world tomorrow!

Plus be on the lookout for that sweet potato casserole recipe tomorrow, it’s a recipe that’s not only great for the Thanksgiving but also for the December holidays too ๐Ÿ™‚

HAPPY THANKSGIVING TO ALL OF YOU!!!

4 responses to “Come spend Thanksgiving Day with me!

  1. Glad you had so much fun with the man’s family & friends. Pineapple stuffing? That looks pretty out of this world!!

  2. Everything looks so pretty!

  3. PLEASE can you post the recipe for the Pineapple Stuffing, I love pineapple and I love stuffing. I would love to make this dish for Christmas Dinner!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I actually don’t have the recipe and it’s The Man’s family friend’s “secret” version ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Trust me, I’ve begged and pleaded for this one but haven’t gotten it yet! So sorry!

Leave a Reply

