Tacky Sweaters & the Such!

Happy Saturday everyone!!!

Wel I was up bright n’ early for another session with the Traveling Yoga Sisters this morning. It was glorious πŸ™‚

But let’s back track to last night’s festivities, shall we??

Tacky Christmas Sweater Party anyone…?? πŸ˜›

Yea yea yea, not exactly a “sweater” but we all know my affinity towards all things Mexican food so this shirt was just too good to pass up!

I mean, if that’s not fitting for the Fanatic then I don’t know what is πŸ˜‰

Before we headed to the party I whipped up a quick dinner.Β  If you remember I had a wisdom tooth yanked just the other day so still staying away from certain foods i.e. crunchy chips &Β crackers, which we all know are the staple at parties alongside dips!

A quick veggie fried rice came together and I’ll tell you what, this little dinner really impressed.

Would you believe me if I told you that this was fried rice was made without any oil and still tasted decadent??Β 

Well believe it.Β  I couldn’t believe how well this method worked without the addition of fat… I actually did it on accident but ended up being so pleased with the results!

And don’t worry, I plan on making this later this week so The Man can try it too so you know a recipe is coming your way πŸ˜€

Β Upon arriving at the party there were lots of yummy treats to indulge in… and thankfully a friend had brought some soft bread so that I got to try some of the deliciousness too!

New dip recipe, love love love.

Good times were had by all πŸ˜›

And when we got home, this happened…

Not sure if Miss Diva is giving her “strike-a-pose” look or her “why-do-I-have-to-live-with-these-crazy-people” look haha.

Cutest thing ever?

Now I’m off, busy day of shopping ahead!

Enjoy your Saturday everyone πŸ™‚

4 responses to “Tacky Sweaters & the Such!

  1. ow ow. Fried rice with no oil? I’m in. Looks great. And I think your shirt is adorable and SO you! I want to go to an ugly sweater party! We may need to host one next year. Enjoy the rest of your weekend

  2. I loooove your shirt! Definitely very you, and you still manage to look absolutely adorable! (Sometimes those really, really tacky sweaters scare me…..) πŸ˜‰ That spread of food looks absolutely delicious. I love new dips!

  3. Love your “sweater” lady!

    I haven’t heard back from Jesse yet but I’ll let you know. πŸ™‚

  4. lowandbhold

    The bf suggested that we host a tacky sweater party this year, but I think we’re both too busy. I’m bummed, they’re so fun! Love your shirt πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

