!! Snow Day !!

After a morning spent at work I was luckily able to get home safe & sound once the storm hit.

I hate driving in winter weather… thankfully The Man offered to give me a ride!

Knight in shining armour 😀

The afternoon was spent hanging out with my two favorites, getting in a great workout & eating some delicious food.

Curious George 🙂

Speaking of delicious food…

When talk of snow hit town yesterday I knew just what had to be done.

I’d been eyeing Jessica’s Cookie Dough Dip for days now and what better time than a snowy day at home to treat yourself to this insanely delicious treat?!

So an “emergency” trip to the grocery store was made around 8pm last night…

Most people were buying milk & bread.  Me, cream cheese & chocolate chips.

Totally normal.

Every buttery cream cheesy chocolate morsel of this dip was worth it.

Another recipe to add to the holiday treat list for next week’s festivities!!!

I suggest you try this like uhhh now.  Snow or no snow 😉

Now time to get started on dinner!

Snow days enjoyed at home (where they should be) are some of the best, aren’t they? 🙂

6 responses to “!! Snow Day !!

  1. Glad you made it home safe!!! Oh my gosh that cookie dough dip….Jessica is such a creative chica

  2. I love snow days! But you’re right, they are better at home where it’s nice and warm. The snow is great to look at, but I’m not a fan of driving in it.

  3. So glad you liked the dip!!

  4. lowandbhold

    That dip looks insane! Can’t believe you got so much snow!

  5. You don’t even understand….I am SO EXCITED to make that dip! I mean cookie dough is only my favorite food. 🙂 What a fun treat on a snow day! And what a guy to give you a ride!

  6. Yummy to my tummy! I could eat the whole dish myself, no joke!

Leave a Reply

