Cookie Baking TKO!

Sometimes this just happens…

And you really just don’t know how or why hahaha.

Cookie baking day with Mini-Fanatic and Momma Fanatic, never a dull moment 😛

Three peas in a pod?

Four if you count Lucy Girl! 😀

Statue Dog?

On the cookie menu:  Oatmeal Pudding Cookies and Mexican Wedding Cookies

Oatmeal Pudding Cookies

My Nanny always made these for the holidays, from a recipe on the back of a pudding box!  Seriously though, this is a magical one, these oatmeal cookies can’t be beat. 

I’m pretty sure it’s the addition of pudding mix, for some reason this just really kicks things up a notch.

Also, in case you didn’t already know, Mini-Fanatic is definitely the baker of this bunch!  I stick to the cooking and let her take the reins when it comes to baked goods 😛

Measuring and following directions in the kitchen just isn’t in the cards for this lass.  Lil’ sis keeps me in check!

Oatmeal cookies anyone?

Doubling the recipe is ALWAYS a good idea, IMO 😉

Mexican Wedding Cookies

Is anyone surprised by this one?  Thought not haha.

This recipe is “borrowed” from one of my family’s neighbors from growing up, and it did not disappoint!

Butter, powdered sugar, vanilla, flour and pecans. 

Snowy powdery sugar coating!

This was a rookie event for me, never made these cookies before but loving the way they turned out!!! 

The simplicity of flavors like this gets me every time, so perfect 🙂

Thanks for the fabulous recipe Betty!

Cookie baking round 1 = TKO

Did I just use the “total knockout” reference?  Really?

Cookie baking round 2 = stay tuned! 😛

Busy day again tomorrow… I may be off work but these days are packed full and just flying by!

Did you try a new holiday cookie recipe this year?

7 responses to “Cookie Baking TKO!

  1. I made snickerdoodles for the first time ever this year. How late is too late to make gingerbread men? I want to make them, but I just don’t know if I will have time to bake them before Christmas? 🙂

  2. I made a few different treats with recipes I found on blogs…. I made brightbakes Maple Pecan Pie Bites… How Sweet It Is salted turtle cookies ( I know that isn’t the exact title, but it’s close), cake batter bark, and Mama Pea’s Peanut Butter Cookie Dough balls… they were all so good!

    • Yum yum and yum!! We’re making the cake batter bark tomorrow I think – I can’t wait to try it, I have a feeling it’s going to be dangerously good 🙂

  3. Yum! Cookie baking with the family is always fun.

    We make a similar cookie recipe with pecans called Crescent Cookies. It’s my Nanny’s recipe and I LOVE them. 🙂

  4. We are baking cookies for Santa on Christmas Eve. Kyndle said that Santa likes chocolate chip cookies, so we are going with the oldie, but goodie. 🙂

  5. Glad you liked the recipe for Mexican Wedding Cookies. Sometimes they’re called Russian Tea Cakes. Sounds like you ‘girls’ had fun in the kitchen today. Have a Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

