Fast n’ Easy

Hey everyone!

So glad that ya’ll enjoyed last night’s Brunswick stew as much as we did 🙂

And by the way, wanted to say a big hello to the new readers that have been leaving me such great comments too.  So glad you’re here to join us!

Well tonight’s dinner was fast n’ easy.  Just a simple pasta with red sauce from a jar  😉 plus some fresh grated Parm.

Nothing special, but still tasty! 

Fun (weird) CookinFanatic true story:  I used to pour milk onto my s’ghetti at a young age ?to cool it off yea don’t know why gross huh?  Making bolognese sauce without even knowing it?! 😛  LOL

This Bertolli Olive Oil & Garlic sauce is actually pretty good.  And has a decent list of ingredients!

Accomopanied by a side salad.

So happy I can eat salad again… ahhhh yum!

Here’s our chopping station.  Salads for today, salads for tomorrow… and what else is that?

Oh yes, dinner prep for tomorrow!

Any guesses?

Hint:  It’s gettin’ started earlyyyyyy in the morning!

So ready for it.

And did I mention I made it back to work today? And am still feeling better? 

Happy happy joy joy! 😀

Happy Wednesday all.

8 responses to “Fast n’ Easy

  1. granolacourtney

    Slow cooker chili?! Looks like delicious ingredients you got there! 🙂

  2. I know, I know!!! 🙂

    Love easy spaghetti dinners! Although, I did make a big ol’ batch of sauce a couple of weeks ago & am down to my last “jar” of it. 😦 Guess I just have to make another batch!

    Glad that you are back to feeling better & at work. Well, maybe not glad you are back at work, because who wants to be at work? 🙂

  3. Tortilla soup? Chili? Whatever it is, its Mexican inspired and I’m excited for you 🙂 We’re having a Mexican-ish dinner tonight too whoop whoop! Hope you have a good one

  4. I’m SO glad you are feeling better, girl! Not glad you’re back at work, though, ya know. 😉

    Chili for tonight?? I don’t know, but I love me some Rotel tomatoes! Can’t wait to see what you put together.

  5. umm how come I’ve never thought about chopping veggies like that the night before? Some days I hate the thought of coming home and doing all the prep work…Brilliant. 🙂

  6. i’m voting for chili as well 🙂

    I had the same dinner last night lol just some pasta and sauce… and big yay for feeling better…

  7. Sometimes you just can’t beat some good old spaghetti!

  8. So glad you’re feeling better! We have a lot of those spaghetti dinners when we don’t have anything planned, and Bertolli sauces are some of my favorite jar sauces! I’m thinking chili of some sort?? Yumm =)

Leave a Reply

