3 Ingredient Fix

What’s better than a 5 Ingredient Dinner?!?!

I’ll tell you… a 3 Ingredient Fix! 😛

I took the easy route last night and made one of my go-to favorites…

The simple combination of mac n’ cheese + chicken sausages + frozen veg is one that I’ve been throwing together for years now, and it never fails to dissapoint!

Plus these Lou’s Chicken Sausages really impressed last time around so I was excited to try the Aged Provolone version… which I must say are pretty awesome!

Simply cook these over medium-high in a bit of cooking spray until browned on the outside, then slice thin.

Then prep your macaroni according to directions.

Cook the broccoli in the microwave while the pasta cooks, then give a quick chop.

Add the broccoli and sliced chicken sausages to the finished mac n’ cheese and give a good stir.

Sea salt and black pepper also necessary in my opinion 🙂

Plus an unseen hot sauce topping… hot sauce on mac n’ cheese is just tooooooo good!

To go with this easy meal I prepped up a simple n’ spicy side salad (say that 5 times?! haha)

Fanatic Mom was nice enough to share some of her homemade salsa with us today and I thought it would make such a fun salad topper!

Boy was I right.

Let me tell you, this salsa is no joke.  Spicyyyyyyyy and wonderful 🙂

Overall such a fast n’ easy meal to throw together which was awesome for last night since I had some yoga to tend to and some American Idol to watch.

Priorities people.

But before I go, how about those new Chobani flavors?!?! 

Today I tried the Black Cherry and must say that I really liked it!

It was no where near as sweet as I had anticipated it to be (not sure why I thought that, guess because cherry flavored food is usually really sweet?) and had almost a tangy flavor.  I really really really liked this one 🙂

Doesn’t beat my #1 pineapple love, however I’m pretty confident that it’s tied up at #2 along with raspberry…

Now onto the lemon and mango which I’m so curious about!

Have a great Thursday everyone 🙂  Can you believe this week is almost over already? Wow did it fly by!!!!

8 responses to “3 Ingredient Fix

  1. I love “fixing up” a bowl of mac and cheese.

    My favorite is to add one can of diced tomatoes and 2 laughing cow swiss cheeses. Tastes like penne vodka! I then add peas to my portion – my husband won’t eat anything that has touched a pea.

  2. I have a box of mac and cheese that I have in the pantry that I was wandering what I was going to do with it. I don’t eat mac and cheese too often, but since it was free I couldn’t pass it up. I think your meal looks great and really easy. The best part I have all the ingredients!

  3. Aren’t “simple” dinners sometimes the best?!!! Yours looks delicious….I would give my right arm for some mac n’cheese right now!!!

  4. I’m SO excited to try the new flavors as thats all I’ll be living off of for the next week for so. I’m having gum surgery tomorrow 😦 PLEASE post any cold, soft, mushy food ideas you have on my blog. Sadly I don’t like raw tomatoes so no gazpacho but I’m game for other cold soups! I’m going to get very sick of smoothies, yogurt and ice cream over the next week I think!

  5. That’s my kind of dinner!

  6. This is too funny – I made this exact meal last week! Well, it was a different brand of mac & cheese and sausage – but the same thing overall! 🙂

    The lemon Chobani flavor sounds so intriguing. I’m going to have to find the pineapple one, since you like it so much!

Leave a Reply

