Chocolate in the morning ;)

Hey everyone!  Sunday is here and another full day of relaxing and enjoying the day 🙂 Excited girl, yes that’s right!

Here’s a recap of dinner last night — this is a meal I used to make in my ‘single days’ 😉 before I started cookin’ so much for myself & The Man and I tell you what — I love it!

diningred

Saute the frozen veggies and chicken sausage (season w/ black pepepr) until they brown up a bit (this is key, it gives awesome flavor)

saute

Make the Annie’s mac n’ cheese according to the directions, add 1/2 tblsp butter, black pepper and the key secret ingredent –  NUTMEG! (trust me, soooo good in mac n’ cheese!

Combine the mac n’ cheese with the sauteed veggie mixture

mac

…and VOILA!

macbowl

I may or may not have eaten some bites dipped in ketchup 😉

I also made a quick salad to go alongside

saladbowl

salad

Yummy, easy, delicious dinner on the table in mere minutes! 🙂

The Man & I spent the majority of the night being lazy old folks 😉 and lounged around watching the Yankees/Angels game – don’t get me started – oooops too late, here goes rant for the day haha

Grrrr rivalry in this house, not an Angels fan per se however do not like the Yankees and The Man loves them – which the man knows he must tread carefully considering the first time I met my best friend’s dad in college I asked him to either take off his Yankees hat in my apartment or leave 😦  Who do I think I am?

So anywho, for all you Yankees fans out there, I’ve decided that we can still be friends as long as you do not rub the fact that they won last night after 13 innings…. or that shall be reconsidered haha 😛

So after a great night’s sleep I woke up craving some warm pumpkin oats since it’s so brrrrr chilly outside! 

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1/2 cup milk + 1/2 cup water
  • 1/4 cup syrup
  • 1/2 cup pumpkin
  • pumpkin pie spice

I also decided to top them with a leftover, toasted pumpkin pancake & to stir in some of this guy to make for a lil’ weekend treat!  Do you think that I may have a slight obsession/problem with World Market? I am starting to think so haha 😉

choc

These. Were. So. Good.

oats

Alongside some hot pumpkin spice coffee let’s just say I am one happy camper 🙂

Gotta get some things done around the house & then meet up with a fellow food blogger for some lunch (whoop whoop!)

White chicken chili in the slow cooker is on this afternoon’s agenda along with some football watching with The Man, possible workout (Cindy Whitmarsh is callin’ my name haha!) and perhaps some more brew samplin’ 😉  Hey, you only live once right?!

UPDATE!  Just realized there is a Beer, Wine & Food Festival goin’ on right down the street featuring some local restaurants!! I think this festival may need to be added to today’s agenda if the rain holds out (sorry Cindy)!  (1) Mom if you’re reading, any interest? (2) Jordan I know you are not reading bc you are still asleep  haha but you may be bribed into goin’ 😉

Enjoy your day bloggin’ friends & see ya back soon! 🙂

10 responses to “Chocolate in the morning ;)

  1. It made me proud that you “may or may not” have eaten some bites dipped in ketchup 🙂

    • You know that I thought of you (1) as I was doing it and (2) as I was writing about it! It was so funny, someone the other day posted about dipping their broccoli in ketchup and how that may be weird — and all I thought was that she obviously hadn’t met you yet you crazy ketchup lovin’ lady!! Hope you are having a great weekend, miss youuuuu 🙂

      • HAHAHAHA!!! As I was reading it I immediately thought of Kerri too….Crazy ketchup lovin’ Lady!!!

  2. I love having chocolate in the morning!!! Those are the best! Your breakfast looks delicious! Have fun at your lunch! Can’t wait to hear all about it.

  3. I would have never thought to add nutmeg to mac and cheese!

  4. those sausages are my absolute FAV@ (twss?) the roasted red pepper ones are amazing as well!

    oh the baseball controversy – you sound just like my dadddy. Despises the yankees, but my sister loves them… needless to say dinner times can get very tense. Me? I like…um.. whoever looks the best in those tight baseball pans 🙂

    • oh THOSE baseball pants *sigh* — i think u may have just figured out the reason i began watching baseball in the first place 😉 haha u crack me up girl!

  5. pants*** woops 🙂

  6. ExerciseTV is the best! If you like Cindy Whitmarsh you should try their new Dallas Cowboys Cheerleader Bootcamp workouts while your man watches football! They kick your butt and are totally effective!

Leave a comment