Too old for Easter egg hunting? Nah!

Well hello there friends and happy Easter to ya if it so applies πŸ™‚

We had a great day today celebrating and also some fantastic eats, so let’s get to it shall we?

After some morning prep work in the kitchen, I decided a pre-feast workout was in order.Β  I wasn’t feelin’ the attention span today so decided to break it up by doing 2 shorter workouts on ExTv

20 Minute SWEAT (includes weights & cardio)

Cindy Whitmarsh 6 Pack Ab Calorie Burn

Yea don’t let the “20 minutes” thing fool you, my arms and thighs are still sore from that lil’ number.Β  Holy wow did it pack a punch!

After that I whipped up a healthy version of the not-so-healthy Taco Salad πŸ™‚

Romaine, corn, tomatoes, black beans, 1/2 tamarind burger from last night, crushed up nachoΒ chips, roasted chili salsa

Yes, you will be seeing this again very soon…. it was delicious! πŸ˜€

After getting things ready we headed over to The Man’s parents’ house for an Easter celebration.

His mom had decorated so festively, it was so cute!

On the menu tonight were so many delicious items, I’ll just let the pics do the “talking” k? πŸ˜›

Deviled Eggs

Salad w/ Strawberries, Onions, Candied Pecans, Bleu Cheese & PomWonderful Vinaigrette

Guess who πŸ˜‰

Pineapple Stuffing

Broccoli Almond Casserole

Ham w/ pineapple & cherries

Mashed Potatoes w/ Chives

Funny side story… The Man’s momma let me try out the standing mixer to help make these taters, it was my “test” to see if I was ready for one!Β  I was having such a great time with that thing… oh the endless possibilities πŸ˜›

The best part was when a family friend comes outside to ask me if I’d be blogging tonight so that I could get all my foodie pix in before the group started feasting!Β  Seriously the best thing ever, I was so appreciative for that πŸ™‚

Then it was time to plate up!

After stuffing ourselves with all this yummi-ness it was time for an old fashioned Easter Egg Hunt!

How freaking cute is this, his mom had hidden easter eggs throughout various parts of the house and the “kids” had to go searching πŸ™‚

On the patio…

In the yard…

In the kitchen (this was by far the most amusing, I think the parents got a kick out of it too!)

In the den & pool room too!

And check out what we won

Booyah, left this Easter Dinner $2.00 richer… money in the bank?!

It was seriously such a great idea, for both the “kids” and the parents πŸ˜€

Well you don’t think I’m leaving you without dessert now do you?

Pumpkin Crisp (?)

Coconut Cake

Oh yes.Β  It happened.Β  And it was delicious!

And now I am a stuffed and tired Fanatic… so I’m off to get ready for another work week.

Hope you enjoyed your Sunday and I’ll see ya on the flip side.

15 responses to “Too old for Easter egg hunting? Nah!

  1. Happy Easter!! Oh, where do I start… everything looks AMAZING!! That pumpkin crisp looks heavenly!! πŸ™‚

  2. Looks like a great Easter! Everything looks delicious.

  3. What a great Easter you had πŸ™‚ I have a standing mixer and it rocks my world. You need one!! All the food looks great. We had a similar spinach/strawberry salad (deliciousness). And the egg hunt looks like fun. Enjoy the week

  4. PINEAPPLE STUFFING!! My Aunt makes it EVERY YEAR for Easter, and this year she was on vacation, so we didn’t have any. It just wasn’t Easter without it!! Glad you had a good day with your fam, the coconut cake and pumpkin crisp look like such great desserts (but I’m with you on the ? for pumpkin haha). Hope you have a great Monday love!!

  5. lowandbhold

    How fun! I miss Easter egg hunts! The food looks awesome.

  6. Love your blog! All of that food look ah-mazing! Coconut cake is a weakness for me.

    And I have an obsession with stand up mixers. I have one from the 1970s that’s super cute and vintage, but it’s had one-too-many a rubber spatula get caught in the beaters. haha!

  7. I joke (but really, I’m SERIOUS!) that I want to get married only so I can get a stand mixer! Thankfully the roomie has one that I’ll use from time to time. Uh.MAZING.

    I love that the grown-ups could do the Easter Egg hunt, too! We had one for the kiddos and I so wanted to join in.

    Mmmm – pumpkin crisp?! Was it good? Sounds delicious!

    • It was seriously one of the best desserts that I have ever had… I’m trying to get my hands on the recipe πŸ™‚ It tasted like warm pumpkin sugar cookies with icing, OMG foodgasmic!

  8. OMG how fun! My in laws gave us scratch offs in our stockings at Christmas…definitely a cute idea for “big kids” πŸ™‚

  9. Great looking eats! And can I just tell you how jealous I am of your mixer!?!?!

  10. DELICIOUS easter!! looks so good!! pumpkin crisp?!?! do you have the recipe for that! wow it sounds good!!
    happy monday!

  11. I love that you had an Easter egg hunt! I’m jealous πŸ™‚ You’re taco salad looks so colorful and I’m drooling over all your Eatser eats!

  12. Everything looks amazing-Happy Easter! πŸ™‚

  13. ahhhhh your easter feast looks too good! I would LOVE a slice of that coconut cake right now. yummmm.

Leave a comment